A mountain state-of-mind at Hotel La Couronne, Zermatt

Surrounded by four-thousand-metre peaks. With view of the Matterhorn. To live up to the spectacular location in the heart of the mountains, we wanted to create a really special place for our guests. But what makes your stay at La Couronne so special? You have to decide for yourself, as your pleasures are a matter of personal taste. For some it’s the magnificent view. For others it’s the location, so close to your mountain experiences. Some enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and the luxury of our La Couronne Spa. Active guests are here, because they can find all amenities under one roof – like the sport and bike shop. And there are others, who want to get away from it all, indulging in the culinary highlights served in our restaurant. So, what can we do for you? Discover your La Couronne highlights and find your personal “mountain state of mind”, just like we do.

Setting the stage for your well-being – La Couronne rooms & suites

Here, relaxation and adventures go hand in hand

Junior Suite Matterhorn View

01 / 05
Natural materials, warm colours and restrained luxury. A combination giving you room to relax and enjoy your getaway on 35 to 40 square metres. The Junior Suite with view of the Matterhorn features bathtub and shower, toilet, hair-dryer, coffee machine, safe, cable TV, telephone and balcony.
from CHF 440
per room/day

Double Room Deluxe Matterhorn View

01 / 05
After your outdoor experiences you fall into the cosy bed in your room. Dream of the upcoming adventures as every morning you open your eyes to enjoy the spectacular view of the Matterhorn and all the other majestic peaks. On 25 to 28 square metres you will find a bathtub, toilet, hair-dryer, kettle, safe, cable TV, telephone and balcony.
from CHF 395
per room/day

Double Room Deluxe

01 / 05
Timeless elegance in design and cottagecore earthiness representing the beauty of the mountains and nature. Our Deluxe Double Rooms are perfect retreats for relaxation and peaceful moments after and before your next adventures. The rooms feature bathtub, toilet, hair-dryer, kettle, safe, cable TV, telephone, partly with balcony on 28 to 30 square metres.
from CHF 350
per room/day

Double Room Classic

01 / 05
Classic. Stylish. Cosy. A wonderful retreat for nature lovers, sports enthusiasts and mountain aficionados. Here, you can plan your next tour and relax after an adventurous day. This double room on 20 square metres features bathtub or shower, toilet, hair-dryer, kettle, safe, cable TV and telephone.
from CHF 309
per room/day

Single Room Matterhorn View

01 / 05
Enjoy some me-time. Regain strength and energy while taking in the magnificent mountain view with the majestic Matterhorn. Breathe deep to inhale the fresh and clear air on your balcony or terrace. On 16 square metres, the room features a bathtub, toilet, hair-dryer, kettle, safe, cable TV, telephone and balcony or terrace.
from CHF 199
per room/day

Prices include breakfast buffet, VAT and service charge, excluding tourism tax. Prices change due to season times.

Connect with nature; experience adventures at Hotel La Couronne, Zermatt

La Couronne offers unique experiences. Surrounded by superlatives you can discover your very own way to happiness. Relax in the warm and cosy ambience of La Couronne - before, in between or after your experiences in the sunshine and the crisp mountain air. Spend relaxing time in your hideaway: the room or suite of our hotel. Find the perfect balance of relaxation and activity with our spa and fitness facilities. Be inspired by creative cuisine. Arrive, settle in and forget about everything else, since everything you need for unforgettable holidays is right here. We dedicate ourselves to fulfilling your wishes.

A spa area on 800 m². Spacious. Refreshing. Liberating.
For an individual blend of activities and relaxation. Your personal journey to happiness.

A spa area on 800 m². Spacious. Refreshing. Liberating. For an individual blend of activities and relaxation. Your personal journey to happiness.

Spa. Pool. Saunas. Fitness. Matterhorn Lounge. Relax rooms.
Great flavours.
Authentic aroma.

Fuel your day with a delicious breakfast with a fine choice of produce from the region. Freshly-baked bread, savoury sausages and cheese specialities, fruity jams and crisp mueslis. Our breakfast cook is ready to prepare fresh egg dishes for you. In our restaurant you can savour even more culinary highlights. The restaurant is known for its flavour-packed seasonal food putting emphasis on the very best quality. Classic, vegetarian and international dishes. Relaxing furnishings, impeccable service and good wines round off your epicurean experience.

Highlights at La Couronne.

01
01 Spa & Fitness
02
02 Snow Sauna
03
03 Outdoor Relax Pool
04
04 Matterhorn Lounge
05
05 Location
06
06 Under One Roof

800 square metres in winter and more than 1,000 square metres in summer, including the unique Matterhorn Lounge, set the scene for your personal well-being. Providing a perfect balance of relaxation and activities. Boasting beautiful design, harmoniously blending fine colour nuances with natural materials to reflect the power and beauty of the mountains. La Couronne is a place where wellness meets activity, since you can embark on an extraordinary journey of rejuvenation in our La Couronne Spa or blow off some steam in our gym with equipment and room for your workouts – from yoga to cardio training. Leave the everyday behind and spend some wonderful me-time.

Zermatt offers fantastic snow conditions throughout the year. But you can find the perfect white not only on the glaciers, also at La Couronne you can cool down in the shimmering snow at any time of the year. Our snow sauna offers a way to cool down after a sauna session. No action-packed rides in the powder snow, but a chilly boost for your circulation. Breathe consciously and deep to promote your respiratory health.

Enjoy an energizing swim or a quick dip in our indoor pool. Surrounded by the breath-taking scenery of the mountains with view of the Matterhorn you can also float in the warm waters of the relax outdoor pool. Feel the beneficial effects of the heated water, relieve your muscles and feel your spirits lift. Let your eyes and thoughts wander – over the mountain peaks. Breathing in, breathing out, embracing the calm. Sense a feeling of infinity, soak up the view and laze away with that special mountain feeling.

Put your feet up and inhale the fragrant mountain air, while lazing away the afternoon. Or let your eyes wander over the Matterhorn peak and the surrounding landscape. During the summer months our Matterhorn Lounge with its luxurious loungers is vantage point and relax oasis at the same time. Here you can come and spend some time of pure indulgence, relax after your mountain experience or look forward to your next adventure.

Closer to adventures. Where mountain highs are part of the holiday program. Since our house is situated centrally, but still in tranquil surroundings, you cannot only enjoy spectacular view of the Matterhorn, but adventures in every direction. Zermatt is a summer night’s dream and winter wonderland. Home to active adventures and relaxing nature experiences. With the symbol of Switzerland – the Matterhorn – in sight and just a stone’s throw from numerous four-thousand-metre peaks, you can hit the mountains directly from the doorstep of La Couronne. Skiing, hiking, cycling – whatever you want. We’ve got it. 

We maximize your holidays with an ever-expanding collection of adrenaline-filled outdoor pursuits just around the corner. With amenities at the hotel, that make you want to stay. Comfortable rooms to relax and indulgence in our luxurious spa area. We treat you with little snacks in between, lush creative delicacies and fine wines. You can find suitable equipment for your outdoor activities in our in-house sports and bike shop.

Unique. Varied. Striking.
The Matterhorn.

Looking at it every day, we still do not get tired of admiring its beauty. The Matterhorn. The most striking symbol of Switzerland. A natural monument and a paradise for mountain lovers. But not only Alpinists are captivated by its splendour. It beckons people to stay, to come back. Make it your Instagram-spot, the entry in your personal summit book, an unforgettable memory. La Couronne is the base camp for your mountain experience.

+biker’s paradise, hiking area, destination for climbers and mountaineers in summer
+skiing in the highest ski resort of the Alps on more than 360 kilometres of slopes and border-crossing rides

A mountain state-of-mind im Hotel La Couronne, Zermatt

Umrahmt von Viertausendern, mit Blick auf das Matterhorn. Um der spektakulären Lage im Herzen der Berge gerecht zu werden, wollen wir im La Couronne einen außergewöhnlichen Platz für unsere Gäste schaffen. Was macht Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns so besonders? Bei uns entscheiden Sie! Denn unsere Gäste verlieben sich in die herrliche Aussicht. Die Lage, ganz nah an den Bergerlebnissen. Oder erfreuen sich an der entspannten Atmosphäre und dem stilvollen Luxus unseres La Couronne Spas. Sportlich aktive Gäste begeistern wir mit unseren Services wie dem hauseigenen Sport-Shop und Bike-Shop. Genießer kommen im Restaurant voll auf ihre Kosten. Also, was darf es für Sie sein? Entdecken Sie Ihre persönlichen La Couronne-Highlights und finden Sie - wie wir - Ihren ganz persönlichen „mountain state-of-mind“.

Die Bühne für Ihr Wohlgefühl – La Couronne Zimmer & Suiten

Bei uns gehen Erholung und
Abenteuer Hand in Hand

Junior Suite Matterhornblick

01 / 05
Natürliche Materialien, warme Farben, dezenter Luxus. Eine Kombination, die Ihnen auf 35 bis 40 Quadratmetern Raum gibt zu entspannen und die Tage gemütlich ausklingen zu lassen. Die Junior Suite mit Blick auf das Matterhorn verfügt über eine Badewanne und eine Dusche, WC, Haartrockner, Kaffeemaschine, Safe, Kabel-TV, Telefon und Balkon.
ab CHF 440
pro Zimmer/Tag

Doppelzimmer Deluxe Matterhornblick

01 / 05
Nach den Erlebnissen draußen lassen Sie sich ins gemütliche Bett fallen. Träumen vom nächsten Outdoor-Adventure. Denn schon morgens, wenn Sie die Augen wieder öffnen, erwartet Sie die Aussicht auf das Matterhorn und die Alpengipfel. Auf 25 bis 28 Quadratmetern finden Sie eine Badewanne, WC, Haartrockner, Wasserkocher, Safe, Kabel-TV, Telefon und Balkon.
ab CHF 395
pro Zimmer/Tag

Doppelzimmer Deluxe

01 / 05
Zeitlos elegantes Design mit einem Gespür für die Berge und die Natur. Unsere Deluxe Doppelzimmer sind gemütliche Rückzugsorte. Für Entspannung und genussvolle Momente der Ruhe. Denn nur gut ausgeruht wird auch das nächste Abenteuer unvergesslich. Die Zimmer verfügen auf 28 bis 30 Quadratmetern über Badewanne, WC, Haartrockner, Wasserkocher, Safe, Kabel-TV und Telefon (teilweise mit Balkon).
ab CHF 350
pro Zimmer/Tag

Doppelzimmer Classic

01 / 05
Klassisch. Stilvoll. Gemütlich. Ein feiner Rückzugsort für Naturentdecker, sportlich Aktive und Bergabenteurer. Hier können Sie Pläne schmieden für die nächste Tour und sich abends in die weichen Kissen fallen lassen. Das Doppelzimmer verfügt über Badewanne oder Dusche, WC, Haartrockner, Wasserkocher, Safe, Kabel-TV und Telefon auf 20 Quadratmetern.
ab CHF 309
pro Zimmer/Tag

Einzelzimmer Matterhornblick

01 / 05
Sie genießen ein wenig Zeit für sich. Schöpfen neue Kraft beim Blick auf die Berge mit dem majestätischen Matterhorn. Atmen die frische, klare Luft auf Ihrem Balkon oder der Terrasse ein. Ihr Zimmer bietet auf 16 Quadratmetern eine Badewanne, WC, Haartrockner, Wasserkocher, Safe, Kabel-TV, Telefon und Balkon oder Terrasse.
ab CHF 199
pro Zimmer/Tag

Die Preise verstehen sich inklusive Frühstücksbuffet, Mehrwertsteuer und Bedienung, exklusive Kurtaxe. Die Preise variieren aufgrund verschiedener Saisonzeiten.

Natur spüren, Abenteuer erleben im Hotel La Couronne, Zermatt

Im La Couronne entdecken Sie Einzigartiges. Umgeben von Superlativen finden Sie Ihren ganz eigenen Weg zum Glück. Entspannen vor, nach und zwischen Ihren Erlebnissen in Sonnenschein und Höhenluft in einem herzlich-stilvollen Ambiente. Verbringen erholsame Zeit in den La Couronne Zimmern und Suiten – Ihren gemütlichen Rückzugsorten. Gönnen sich exklusive Wellness- und Aktivmomente. Lassen sich von genussvoller Kulinarik begeistern. Auch alle Annehmlichkeiten für Ihre sportlichen Aktivitäten sind bei uns unter einem Dach vereint. Wir widmen uns leidenschaftlich der Erfüllung Ihrer Wünsche.

800 m² Wellnessbereich. Großzügig. Befreiend. Erholsam.
Erfreuen sich an der entspannten Atmosphäre und dem stilvollen Luxus unseres La Couronne Spas

800 m² Wellnessbereich. Grosszügig. Befreiend. Erholsam. Für Ihre individuelle Kombination aus aktiven Erlebnissen und genussvoller Erholung. Ihr Weg zum persönlichen Wohlgefühl.

Spa. Pool. Saunen. Fitness. Matterhorn Lounge. Ruheräume.
Sinnliches für den Gaumen.
Von früh bis spät.

Frisch gestärkt machen die Tage noch mehr Spaß. Deshalb verwöhnen wir Sie schon beim Frühstück mit ausgesuchten Produkten aus der Region. Frischgebackenes Brot, würzige Wurst- und Käsespezialitäten, fruchtige Marmeladen und knusprige Müslis. Unser Frühstückskoch bereitet auch gerne frische Eierspeisen für Sie zu. Weitere kulinarische Highlights verkosten Sie im hauseigenen Restaurant. Kreative Gerichte, zubereitet aus besten regionalen Produkten. Klassisch, vegetarisch, international. Wir verwöhnen alle Gaumen und veredeln den Genuss mit feinen Weinen und gemütlicher Atmosphäre.

Die Highlights im La Couronne.

01
01 Spa & Fitness
02
02 Schneesauna
03
03 Outdoor Ruhepool
04
04 Matterhorn Lounge
05
05 Lage
06
06 Unter einem Dach

Auf 800 Quadratmetern im Winter und über 1.000 Quadratmetern im Sommer – mit der einzigartigen Matterhorn Lounge – finden Sie genügend Raum für Erholung und Ihr persönliches Fitnessprogramm. Reduziertes Design, kombiniert mit einer fein-nuancierten Farbpalette und natürlichen Materialien, präsentiert die Kraft und Schönheit der Berge im Innenraum. Im La Couronne Fitness finden Sie Platz und Geräte für schweißtreibende Workouts – von Yoga bis Herz-Kreislauf- und Krafttraining. Danach gönnen Sie sich Erholung im La Couronne Spa. Nehmen Sie sich Zeit. Auszeit vom Alltag. Zeit für sich selbst.

Schnee gibt es bei uns in Zermatt das ganze Jahr über. Nicht nur in den Gletschergebieten, auch bei uns im Haus können Sie sich jederzeit im funkelnden Weiß abkühlen. Unsere Schneesauna verspricht ein sanftes Cool-Down nach dem Saunagang. Pulverschnee dient hier ausnahmsweise nicht der Skiabfahrt, sondern dem In-Schwung-Bringen des Kreislaufs. Atmen Sie tief und bewusst, um auch Ihre Atemwege zu befreien.

Neben dem Indoorpool können Sie bei uns auch draußen im Outdoor Ruhepool entspannen. Umrahmt von herrlicher Bergkulisse und dem Blick auf das Matterhorn lassen Sie sich im angenehm beheizten Wasser treiben. Lockern die Muskeln, lassen die Gedanken bis über die Berggipfel schweifen. Einatmen, ausatmen, die Ruhe wirken lassen. Hier spüren Sie wie Grenzen verschwimmen, spüren das echte Mountain-Feeling.

Entspannt die Füße hochlegen, die würzige Bergluft einatmen, die Augen schließen. Oder auch den Blick über das Matterhorn und die umliegende Landschaft schweifen lassen. Unsere Matterhorn Lounge mit den gemütlichen Liegen ist im Sommer Aussichtspunkt und Relaxoase gleichermaßen. Hier können Sie sich nach der Bergtour ausruhen oder schon in Vorfreude auf das nächste Abenteuer schwelgen.

Im La Couronne liegen die Abenteuer nicht nur höher, sondern auch näher. Denn das Haus befindet sich in zentraler und trotzdem ruhiger Lage mit faszinierender Aussicht auf das Matterhorn. Zermatt ist Wintermärchen und Sommertraum. Heimat aktiver Abenteuer und entspannender Naturerlebnisse. Mit dem Schweizer Wahrzeichen, dem Matterhorn, in Sichtweite und zahlreichen Viertausendern in der Region starten Sie direkt vom Hotel zu Ihren Aktivitäten. Skifahren, Wandern, Biken – was auch immer Ihr Herz begehrt.

Wir ermöglichen Ihnen unbeschwerte Urlaubstage. In denen Sie jederzeit zu Abenteuern aufbrechen können, aber alles Nötige und Genussvolle auch direkt im Hotel finden. Gemütliche Zimmer und Erholung im modernen Wellnessbereich. Im Restaurant verwöhnen wir Sie mit dem kleinen Snack zwischendurch genauso wie mit kreativen Gaumenfreuden und edlen Tropfen. Die Ausrüstung für Ihre Aktivitäten erhalten Sie bequem in unserem Sport- und Bike-Shop.

Einzigartig. Herausragend.
Bleibend. Das Matterhorn.

Man kann es tagtäglich betrachten und wird trotzdem nie müde es zu bewundern: das Matterhorn. Der symbolträchtigste Berg der Schweiz. Sinnbild und natürliches Monument. Nicht nur Alpinisten werden in seinen Bann gezogen. Kommen immer wieder, um es zum Fotomotiv, zum Ausflugsziel oder Eintrag im persönlichen Gipfelbuch zu machen. Das La Couronne ist Ausgangspunkt für Ihr Bergerleben.

+Bike-Paradies, Wandergebiet, Ausflugsziel für Kletterer und Bergsteiger im Sommer
+Skifahren im höchstgelegenen Skigebiet der Alpen mit sagenhaften 360 Pistenkilometern und grenzüberschreitendem Vergnügen